top of page

About us

With restaurant Tabernakel we want to offer guests a total experience. A pleasant meal with matching drinks with only top products. We will always use selected regional products in our dishes, of which we know the origin. Unique products require unique treatment. That's what we want to stand for.

 

But what exactly is a tabernacle? Also called sacraments house, the most sacred place within a church building, it includes the wafers. Since our building is located near the beautiful stately Church of Our Lady on the market square, we would like to refer to this safe. Which brings us with a quip to our own daily bread, or food of course. Furthermore, other similarities with the Catholic Church are purely coincidental.

Steven Mispelters, Kim VanderAerschot and Bart Mispelters are at your service. With more than 30 years of combined practical experience, we are more than ever going for our goal. Providing a fine gastronomic meal in a thoughtful way is burned into our DNA. We work with ancient techniques such as fermentation in a new safe way. Textures and flavors alternate to create a nice combination in your plate. 

We hope to welcome and please you with a nice meal, a cozy get-together and a very nice experience.

See you soon!

Steven, Kim and Bart

20230913_165652.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

À propos de nous

Avec le restaurant Tabernakel, nous voulons offrir à nos clients une expérience totale. Un repas agréable avec des boissons assorties avec uniquement des produits de la plus bonne qualité. Nous utiliserons toujours des produits régionaux sélectionnés dans nos plats, dont nous voulons vraiment connaître l'origine. Des produits uniques nécessitent un traitement unique. C'est ce que nous voulons défendre.

 

Mais qu'est-ce qu'un tabernacle exactement ? Aussi appelée maison de Sainte-Cène, le lieu le plus sacré dans un bâtiment d'église, elle comprend les hosties. Étant donné que notre bâtiment est situé à proximité de la belle église "Onze-Lieve-Vrouw" sur la place du marché, nous aimerions nous référer à cette voûte. Ce qui nous amène avec une boutade à notre propre pain quotidien, ou à notre nourriture bien sûr. De plus, d'autres similitudes avec l'Église catholique sont purement fortuites.

Steven Mispelters, Kim VanderAerschot et Bart Mispelters sont à votre service. Avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience pratique combinée, nous allons plus que jamais vers notre objectif. Offrir un bon repas gastronomique de manière réfléchie est inscrit dans notre ADN. Nous travaillons avec des techniques anciennes que la fermentation d'une nouvelle manière sûre. Les textures et les saveurs s'alternent pour créer une belle association dans votre assiette. 

Nous espérons vous accueillir et vous faire plaisir avec un bon repas, une rencontre chaleureuse et une très belle expérience.

À bientôt!

Steven, Kim et Bart

20230913_165652.jpg
bottom of page